List Of All FIFA World Cup Winners

Check out the list of all winners in the history of Football World Cup. The competition is organized by Football International de Football Association. FIFA World Cup is the biggest sports competition in the world which is organized after every four years. We are going to show you all past winners of this most popular football event. The first two editions of FIFA World Cup won by the hosts. Since the formation of FIFA World Cup, total 8 teams have won the prestigious trophy. Brazil, Germany, Uruguay, Argentina, Italy, Spain, France, and England are the only Champions of this competition.

fifa world cup winners list

List Of All FIFA World Cup Past Winners

Five times World Champions Brazil dominated Football from 1958 to 1970. During this span, they won three FIFA World Cups and two of them were consecutive title victories. Los Canarinho last won it in 2002 and since then, they are yet to win the first title. Brazil has played 7 finals out of which they won 5 times. Impressive!

Germany and Italy are the second most successful teams in this competition after Brazil. Both European Football teams have won it four times. Germany played 8 finals to win 4 titles. However, Italy lifted the trophy four times in 6 final appearances. Download free FIFA World Cup 2018 wallpapers for your PC or mobile.

Argentina and Uruguay won the FIFA World Cup twice. The latter team qualified for two finals and won both of them. Meanwhile, Argentina faced 3 defeats in the finals out of 5 appearances.

England, France, and Spain are the remaining World Champions. England won it in 1996, France won the first ever World Cup in 1998 with Zinedine Zidane and Spain shocked everyone in 2010. Check out winning amount of 2018 Football World Cup. Please look at the list of all FIFA World Cup winners.

Team Titles Final Appearances Winning year
Brazil 5 7 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002
Germany 4 8 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014
Italy 4 6 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006
Argentina 2 5 1978, 1986
Uruguay 2 2 1930, 1950
England 1 1 1996
France 1 2 1998
Spain 1 1 2010

So these are the Winners of all FIFA World Cup editions. Do you think there will be a new Champion this year or a team from above list will again lift the trophy?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.