Confirmed: Belgium 2018 FIFA World Cup Team Squad

The FIFA World Cup 2018 is approaching and qualified teams have started announcing their squads for the finals. Another European team Belgium has announced the team squad for the World Cup. Club head coach Roberto Martinez has excluded a player that left most of the fans unhappy. The confirmed squad is without Radja Nainggolan who was the joint top goalscorer of Serie A. Belgium is blessed with a young and talented squad which is the first choice of today’s modern Football. This edition could the one for the red devils that they were looking for. A dominant performance in the qualifiers makes them a pretty tough team of the tournament.

Belgium 2018 FIFA World Cup Squad

belgium 2018 fifa world cup squad

Belgium nation has the popular of just over 11 million but the team is currently the 3rd ranked FIFA team in latest rankings. Club rivals Romelu Lukaku of Manchester United and Kevin de Bruyne of Manchester City will unite together for the biggest trophy. Having a manager in the form of Roberto Martinez with Thierry Henry as the assistant manager is making them more competitive.

Check also

Currently, the provisional squad has been announced which includes 28 players. The list will be shrunk to 23 players just before the finals. Four forwards have been selected which are Michy Batshuayi, Christian Benteke, Nacer Chadli, and Romelu Lukaku. Man City’s Vincent Kompany is likely to be the captain of the squad. Check out the list of provisional squad. Final 23 Men squad will be announced on 4 June 2018. [according to Belgium’s Twitter account].

Goalkeepers: Koen Casteels (Wolfsburg), Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Simon Mingnolet (Liverpool). Matz Sels (Newcastle United).

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Christian Kabasele (Watford), Jordan Lukaku (Lazio), Thomas Meunier (Paris Saint-Germain), Thomas Vermaelen (Barcelona), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham), Laurent Ciman (Los Angeles), Dedryck Boyata (Celtic), Vincent Kompany (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Marouane Fellaini (Manchester United), Axel Witsel (Tianjin Taida), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Nacer Chadli (West Bromwich Albion), Leander Dendoncker (Anderlecht), Thorgan Hazard (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Adnan Januzaj (Real Sociedad), Youri Tielemans (Monaco).

Forwards: Moussa Dembele (Celtic), Michy Batshuayi (Chelsea/Dortmund), Christian Benteke (Crystal Palace), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid), Romelu Lukaku (Manchester United), Dries Mertens (Napoli).

The red devils are in Group G with PanamaTunisia, and England. Belgium will begin their FIFA World Cup campaign against Panama who are playing the competition for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.