4 June 2018 Is The Last To Announce Squad

FIFA has released a statement for all the participating teams of FIFA World Cup 2018 mentioning the last date to announce the official squads of all teams. This means all teams have to submit their official respective squads until 4 June 2018. The competition is scheduled to begin on 14th June in Russia this year featuring Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi who are going to make back to back appearances. You can download schedule of 2018 FIFA World Cup.

world cup 2018 squad lists last date

4 June 2018 Is The Last To Announce Squad

Out of all 32 participating teams of this competition, 20 are making back to back appearances, while Panama and Iceland are making debut in this edition. FIFA has also increased the provisional squad list from 30 to 35 players. The last date of submitting the provisional squad by May 14. Teams like Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Spain, and others are to play this 21st edition of FIFA World Cup in Russia. Of course, there will be some experienced players, but coaches are expected to unveil their young talents in this prestigious competition.

On February 8, the Governing body of Football released the official statement that confirmed the extension of the provisional squad from 30 to 35 which is required to be submitted by 14th May. The final 23 man squad list is to be submitted by 4 June 2018.

The Organising Committee for FIFA Competitions was presented with the latest developments in the preparations for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia, including an overview of the event’s 12 stadiums, the upcoming Team Workshop in Sochi (27-28 February) and the FIFA Congress (13 June).

See also: Radio broadcasting coverage of 2018 FIFA World Cup

As a result of feedback from the coaches who attended the Team Seminar held around the Final Draw, the Organising Committee for FIFA Competitions has agreed to increase the number of players included in the release list from no more than 30 to up to 35. In addition, a release list may only be published by the FIFA general secretariat with the explicit permission of the respective participating member association. These amendments to article 44, paragraphs 1 and 3, of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Regulations are still subject to approval by the FIFA Council at its next meeting, scheduled to be held in Bogota, Colombia, on 16 March.

See also: FIFA World Cup 2018 trophy tour

As confirmed by the FIFA Council in January 2017, the deadline for the participating member associations to submit their release lists is 14 May 2018, while the submission of the final list of 23 players is due on 4 June 2018.

Qualified teams: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay, Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran, France, Australia, Peru, Denmark, Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria, Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia, Germany, Sweden, Mexico, South Korea, Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England, Poland, Senegal, Colombia, and Japan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.